XQ-50 Pro – bluetooth and volume issues

Home Forums Ask your question XQ-50 Pro – bluetooth and volume issues

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello guys,

I’ve recently bought this bluetooth receiver and I have some issues that hopefully can be resolved here.

1. I’ve read here, there is an option to somehow protect a XQ-50 Pro pairing process by a firmware upgrade – where can I get this firmware and how does this protection work?

2. I’ve some mixed experience with pairing multiple devices with XQ-50 Pro. Firstly I’ve managed to pair 2 smartphones (android/iOS) successfully and switch between them (I couldn’t connect 2 devices simultaneously but that’s fine, I just want a XQ-50 to remember my devices so I can skip the pairing process every time). But the other day it was a totally random thing. Sometimes I needed to “forget the device” in one phone to connect the other and sometimes my phone was “connected” but the audio wasn’t streamed.

So generally, my question is – does XQ-50 support a multiple device pairing? So that I can easly connect and disconnect my devices without the hassle of pairing and forgetting the devices in bluetooth settings every time?

3. This is an interesting problem, maybe you’ve came across this. When I connect an Apple device to the XQ-50 Pro I can’t change the volume level. When I go below a certain level it just mute the sound but above that, it has a constant volume. I have this on my MacBook Pro, iPad and iPhone. It’s weird because I didn’t have this kind of problem ever before with any bluetooth device and when I connect an Android device (xiaomi phone) to the XQ-50 Pro, the volume control works just fine. Any ideas?

Hopefully those problems can be resolved since this XQ-50 Pro is a really nice sounding receiver!

Participant